Northern News

APA CA logo

A publication of the American Planning Association, California Chapter, Northern Section

Making great communities happen

Call for Nominations, East Bay Innovation Awards

By Carline Au, MCRP

The East Bay Economic Development Alliance, a public/private partnership serving Alameda and Contra Costa Counties, annually presents awards to celebrate and honor extraordinary companies and organizations that contribute to the East Bay’s legacy of innovation.

The alliance is a regional voice and networking resource for strengthening the economy, building the workforce, and enhancing the quality of life in the East Bay.

For the 2020 Awards, several new nomination areas have been introduced, including one for “Built Environment.”

This category will recognize East Bay companies and organizations that use exceptional and innovative approaches, technologies, and strategies to shape the built environment in which we live and work, including but not limited to architecture, planning, development, and construction.

Nominations close Friday, October 25.

To be eligible for award consideration, nominees must:

  • Be a company or organization with headquarters or operations in Alameda or Contra Costa counties.
  • Have achieved an innovation in their manufacturing, products, services, design, systems, or methods.
  • Be present at the Innovation Awards event on March 26, 2020, to accept their award on stage.

GO HERE for further information, including how and where to submit an application. The nomination form is here.

Scroll to Top